HP VP tells Forbes his Scouting Story

October 13, 2009

Hewlett-Packard CTO & VP Phil McKinney is an Eagle Scout who is still giving back to Scouting. Here’s his Scouting Story:

During a previous interview session I did with Kym McNicholas at Forbes, I mentioned that we had to be done at a specific time as I had to take my Boy Scout troop on a campout that weekend. Kym become intrigued with my involvement with Boy Scouts and asked if she and cameraman could attend one of the troop meetings.

There’s an interesting message here, and maybe a warning. His 3-week final dash to Eagle sounds much too familiar to me. Well done!

One Response to “HP VP tells Forbes his Scouting Story”


Leave a Reply

